Camp 33 Home Page

2010 Sam Davis Award for Tennessee Division Camp of the Year!!


 I am honored to announce that Murfreesboro SCV Camp #33 has won the 2010 Sam Davis award for Tennessee Division Camp of the year! This is from all of your hard work and dedication to Camp events, recruiting new members and keeping our ancestors memory alive. Thanks to each and every member for their support during this past year. No matter what level of involvement, your continued membership is greatly appreciated.
 Our Camp newsletter "The Monthly Rebel Banner" won the 2010 Tod Carter newsletter award for Camps over 50 members.
Also Mona Herring, Vice President of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce won the Tennessee Division Robert E. Lee award for her support as someone that is not member of the SCV this past year. Mona was a driving force in our bid for the 2012 SCV National Reunion as well as having our Camp serve on the Civil War trails committee and asking us to take part in the Governors Conference on Tourism. Thanks Mona!!
 New Tennessee Division Officers are: Tennessee Division Commander: Mike Beck, 1st Lieutenant Commander: David Roberts, 2nd Lieutenant Commander Lee Millar.  

In the Bonds of the Old South,
James G. Patterson, Adjutant
Murfreesboro Camp No. 33
Sons of Confederate Veterans